Local districts are normally organised within the same areas as local authorities or groups of unitary authorities. The size of the district varies enormously from a few hundred, to several thousand.

Most districts meet once per term for an hour or so. The meetings are designed to give NEU members an update on what is going on in local schools and colleges, along with information on the national issues that affect you and your colleagues in the classroom.

Districts also arrange training and information sessions for local reps and contacts, and invite speakers to meetings.

Members are elected by their colleagues in schools, colleges and other education workplaces to play different roles in the district. All branch officers have access to training from NEU, including a two-day induction for all new branch secretaries every September, with follow-on training in casework skills, and planning regional meetings and events, as well as a one-day course for branch treasurers.

District contact details

NEU Cymru

Blaenau Gwent Gillian Clist gillian.clist@neu.org.uk
Brecon Claire Bradford claire.bradford@neu.org.uk
Caerphilly Pamela Ireland pamela.ireland@neu.org.uk
Cardiff Angela Jardine angela.jardine@neu.org.uk
Carmarthenshire Jason Dickinson jason.dickinson@neu.org.uk
Ceredigion Kathryn Edwards Kathryn.edwards@neu.org.uk
Conwy John Owen john.owen@neu.org.uk
Denbighshire Elizabeth Mclean elizabeth.mclean@neu.org.uk
Flintshire Elizabeth Camino Elizabeth.camino@neu.org.uk
Flintshire David Hytch David.Hytch@neu.org.uk
Flintshire Dai Edwards Dai.edwards@neu.org.uk
Gwynedd Neil Foden neil.foden@neu.org.uk
Merthyr Tydfil Garhard Williams garhard.williams@neu.org.uk
Monmouthshire Andrew Haigh andrew.haigh@neu.org.uk
Monmouthshire Chris Duffill Chris.duffill@neu.org.uk
Newport Gerald Riding gerald.riding@neu.org.uk
Pembrokeshire Claudia Merola claudia.merola@neu.org.uk
Rhondda Cynon Taff Clare Jones clare.jones@neu.org.uk
Swansea Lynne Berezanski lynne.berezanski@neu.org.uk
Vale of Glamorgan Mairead Canavan mairead.canavan@neu.org.uk
Wrexham Veronica Edwards veronica.edwards@neu.org.uk
Ynys Mon Tristian Griffiths Tristian.griffiths@neu.org.uk
Ynys Mon John Unsworth John.unsworth@neu.org.uk

East Midlands

City of Derby Kieran Picken kieran.picken@neu.org.uk
City of Derby Wendy Hardy wendy.hardy@exec.neu.org.uk
City of Leicester Joseph Wyglendacz joseph.wyglendacz@neu.org.uk
East Northants Richard Hollis richard.hollis@neu.org.uk
Leicestershire Toni Bennett toni.bennett@neu.org.uk
Lincolnshire Kenneth Rustidge ken.rustidge@neu.org.uk
Northern Derbyshire Nicola Godwin nicola.godwin@neu.org.uk
Northern Derbyshire Daniel Limb david.limb@neu.org.uk
Nottingham Ralph Surman ralph.surman@exec.neu.org.uk
Nottingham Sheena Wheatley sheena.wheatley@neu.org.uk
Nottinghamshire Jane Crich jane.crich@neu.org.uk
South West Northants Elaine Coe elaine.coe@neu.org.uk
Southern Derbyshire Monica White monica.white@neu.org.uk
Southern Derbyshire Christopher Baldwin christopher.baldwin@neu.org.uk
Southern Derbyshire Daniel Neale daniel.neale@neu.org.uk

Eastern

Buckinghamshire Lindsey Grexhammer lindsey.grexhammer@neu.org.uk
Buckinghamshire Robert Tucker robert.tucker@neu.org.uk
Cambridgeshire Jon Duveen jon.duveen@neu.org.uk
Cambridgeshire Niamh Sweeney niamh.sweeney@neu.org.uk
Central Bedfordshire Mohammad Umar mohammad.umar@neu.org.uk
Central Essex Christopher Barton christopher.barton@neu.org.uk
East Essex Jerry Glazier jerry.glazier@neu.org.uk
Hertfordshire Barhey Singh barhey.singh@neu.org.uk
Hertfordshire Joyce Field joyce.field@neu.org.uk
Ipswich and South Suffolk Margaret Bulaitis margaret.bulaitis@neu.org.uk
Luton Gibson Manyukwi gibson.manyukwi@neu.org.uk
Milton Keynes Anita Richards anita.richards@neu.org.uk
Norfolk Scott Lyons scott.lyons@neu.org.uk
North East Essex David Evans dave.evans@neu.org.uk
North West Essex Trevor Trout trevor.trout@neu.org.uk
North-East Suffolk Paul Widdowson paul.widdowson@neu.org.uk
Peterborough Graham Bowes graham.bowes@neu.org.uk
South Essex Jonathan Baines jonathan.baines@neu.org.uk
Southend Amanda Gray amanda.gray@neu.org.uk
Thurrock Layton Cleland layton.cleland@neu.org.uk
West Essex Murray Sackwild murray.sackwild@neu.org.uk
West Suffolk Linda Rutter linda.rutter@neu.org.uk

London

Barking & Dagenham Joseph Sowerby joseph.sowerby@neu.org.uk
Barking & Dagenham Dominic Byrne dominic.byrne@neu.org.uk
Barnet Keith Nason keith.nason@neu.org.uk
Bexley Deborah Jones deborah.jones@neu.org.uk
Brent Lesley Gouldbourne lesley.gouldbourne@neu.org.uk
Bromley Elizabeth Calderbank betty.calderbank@neu.org.uk
Bromley Antje Conreen antje.conreen@neu.org.uk
Camden Gerald Clark gerald.clark@neu.org.uk
Croydon Dave Harvey dave.harvey@neu.org.uk
Croydon Joseph Flynn joseph.flynn@neu.org.uk
Ealing Stefan Simms stefan.simms@neu.org.uk
Enfield Jonathan Jacobs jonathan.jacobs@neu.org.uk
Greenwich Tim Woodcock tim.woodcock@neu.org.uk
Greenwich Nesha Messina - Persad nesha.persad@neu.org.uk
Hammersmith and Fulham David Anderson david.anderson@neu.org.uk
Hammersmith and Fulham Mark Hopper mark.hopper@neu.org.uk
Haringey Edward Harlow edward.harlow@neu.org.uk
Harrow Louise Crimmins louise.crimmins@neu.org.uk
Havering John Delaney john.delaney@neu.org.uk
Hillingdon Carol Jumpp-graham carol.jumpp-graham@neu.org.uk
Hounslow Jean Kingshott jean.kingshott@neu.org.uk
Hounslow Tom Gallahue tom.gallahue@neu.org.uk
Hounslow Karen Kemble karen.kemble@neu.org.uk
Islington Tony Buttifint tony.buttifint@neu.org.uk
Kensington & Chelsea Melissa Hind melissa.hind@neu.org.uk
Kingston upon Thames Khawer Siddiqi khawer.siddiqi@neu.org.uk
Lambeth Patricia Bennett pat.bennett@neu.org.uk
Lambeth Sara Tomlinson sara.tomlinson@neu.org.uk
Lewisham Kim Knappett kim.knappett@neu.org.uk
Merton John Gourlay john.gourlay@neu.org.uk
Newham Louise Cuffaro louise.cuffaro@neu.org.uk
Newham Iain Hale iain.hale@neu.org.uk
Redbridge Vendathal Premkumar venda.premkumar@neu.org.uk
Redbridge Major Sundhu major.sundhu@neu.org.uk
Redbridge Richard Morris richard.morris@neu.org.uk
Richmond upon Thames Julie Wymer julie.wymer@neu.org.uk
Southwark Betty Joseph betty.joseph@neu.org.uk
Sutton Andrew Gibbons andrew.gibbons@neu.org.uk
Tower Hamlets and The City Alex Kenny alex.kenny@neu.org.uk
Tower Hamlets and The City Abdul Choudhury abdul.choudhury@neu.org.uk
Waltham Forest Stephen White stephen.white@neu.org.uk
Waltham Forest Katharine Lindenberg katharine.lindenberg@neu.org.uk
Wandsworth Andrew Stone andrew.stone@neu.org.uk
Westminster Elizabeth Gibson elizabeth.gibson@neu.oig.uk

North West

Blackburn with Darwen Simon Jones simon.jones@neu.org.uk
Blackburn with Darwen Sarah Troughton sarah.troughton@neu.org.uk
Blackpool Gary Fletcher gary.fletcher@neu.org.uk
Blackpool Amanda Baines amanda.baines@neu.org.uk
Bolton Paul Bottomley paul.bottomley@neu.org.uk
Bolton Julia Simpkins julia.simpkims@neu.org.uk
Bury Natasha Shears natasha.shears@neu.org.uk
Cheshire East Andrew Rowe andrew.rowe@neu.org.uk
Cheshire West & Chester Greg Foster greg.foster@neu.org.uk
City of Preston Ian Watkinson ian.watkinson@neu.org.uk
East Lancashire Sarah Bedwell sarah.bedwell@neu.org.uk
East Lancashire Christopher Casson christopher.casson@neu.org.uk
Fylde and Wyre Barbara Reeves barbara.reeves@hotmail.co.uk
Fylde and Wyre Paul Jackson paul.jackson@neu.org.uk
Halton Richard Turner richard.turner@cronton.ac.uk
Isle of Man Jessica Egelnick jessica.egelnick@neu.org.uk
Isle of Man Tina Gleghorn tina.gleghorn@neu.org.uk
Knowsley Alan Hinsley doug.hinsley@neu.org.uk
Knowsley Mark Hattersley mark.hattersley@neu.org.uk
Lancaster and Morecambe Sam Ud-din sam.ud-din@neu.org.uk
Liverpool Peter Barnett peter.barnett@neu.org.uk
Liverpool Catherine Fitzgerald-taher catherine.fitzgerald-taher@neu.org.uk
Manchester John Morgan john.morgan@neu.org.uk
Oldham Nigel Yeo nigel.yeo@neu.org.uk
Oldham James Stirton james.stirton@neu.org.uk
Oldham Iain Windeatt iain.windeatt@exec.neu.org.uk
Rochdale Nick Wigmore nick.wigmore@neu.org.uk
Salford Judith Elderkin judith.elderkin@neu.org.uk
Sefton Brenda Hayes brenda.hayes@exec.neu.org.uk
South West Lancashire Christopher Anderson christopher.anderson@neu.org.uk
St Helens Patrick White patrick.white@neu.org.uk
Stockport Darren Ripley darren.ripley@neu.org.uk
Stockport Dawn Taylor dawn.taylor@neu.org.uk
Tameside Alison Hampson alison.hampson@neu.org.uk
Tameside Anne Slater anne.slater@neu.org.uk
Trafford Sian Bloor sian.bloor@neu.org.uk
Trafford Marie Holden marie.holden@exec.neu.org.uk
Warrington Shaun Everett shaun.everett@neu.org.uk
Wigan Andrea Grice andrea.grice@neu.org.uk
Wigan Max Atkins max.atkins@neu.org.uk
Wirral Ian Harris ian.harris@neu.org.uk

Northern

County Durham Joe Bann joe.bann@neu.org.uk
County Durham Emma Parker emma.parker@neu.org.uk
Cumbria Roy Brooksbank roy.brooksbank@neu.org.uk
Cumbria Catherine Rafferty kate.rafferty@neu.org.uk
Gateshead James White james.white@neu.org.uk
Gateshead Joanne Whitehead joanne.whitehead@neu.org.uk
Middlesbrough Matthew Hopton matthew.hopton@neu.org.uk
Middlesbrough Claire Salmon claire.salmon@neu.org.uk
Newcastle upon Tyne Ian Grayson ian.grayson@neu.org.uk
North Tyneside Glen Bowman glen.bowman@neu.org.uk
Northumberland John Sanderson john.sanderson@neu.org.uk
Northumberland Richard Woolhouse richard.woolhouse@neu.org.uk
South Tyneside Michael Lindsay michael.lindsay@neu.org.uk
South Tyneside Jill Mcmanus jill.mcmanus@neu.org.uk
Stockton Merike Williams merike.williams@neu.org.uk

South East

Bracknell Forest Gregory Wilton gregory.wilton@neu.org.uk
Brighton & Hove Paul Shellard paul.shellard@neu.org.uk
East Kent Warren Chambers warren.chambers@neu.org.uk
Hastings and Rother Dorothy Amos dorothy.amos@neu.org.uk
Isle of Wight Dominic Coughlin dominic.coughlin@neu.org.uk
Isle of Wight Peter Shreeve peter.shreeve@exec.neu.org.uk
Lewes Eastbourne and Wealden Phillip Clarke phillip.x.clarke@neu.org.uk
Medway Lauraine Mcmanus lauraine.mcmanus@neu.org.uk
North East Hants Amy Carson amy.carson@neu.org.uk
North Kent Lewis Doig lewis.doig@neu.org.uk
North Kent Kyle Marsh kyle.marsh@neu.org.uk
Oxfordshire Diane Wilson diane.wilson@neu.org.uk
Oxfordshire Sarah Carter sarah.carter@neu.org.uk
Portsmouth Lynda Fuller lyndajacqueline.fuller@neu.org.uk
Portsmouth Amanda Martin amanda.martin@neu.org.uk
Reading Alison Mcnamara alison.mcnamara@neu.org.uk
Slough Aaron Oliva aaron.oliva@neu.org.uk
South East Hants Sarah Bolton sarah.bolton@neu.org.uk
South East Hants Aretha Meekins-green aretha.meekins-green@neu.org.uk
South Kent Christine Dickinson christine.dickinson@neu.org.uk
Southampton Peter Badham peter.badham@neu.org.uk
Surrey Tamsin Honeybourne tamsin.honeybourne@exec.neu.org.uk
Surrey Edward Truscoe ted.trucscoe@neu.org.uk
West Berkshire Keith Watts keith.watts@neu.org.uk
West Hants Rosemary Clarke rosemary.clarke@neu.org.uk
West Hants Karen Williams karen.williams@neu.org.uk
West Hants Jade Bascombe jade.bascombe@neu.org.uk 
West Kent John Paul  
West Sussex Ann Seuret ann.seuret@neu.org.uk
Windsor & Maidenhead Claire Rhodes claire.rhodes@neu.org.uk
Windsor & Maidenhead Kristin Connell kristin.connell@neu.org.uk
Wokingham Philip Griffin philip.griffin@neu.org.uk

South West

Bath and North East Somerset Christopher Batten christopher.batten@neu.org.uk
Bath and North East Somerset David Biddleston david.biddleston@neu.org.uk
Bath and North East Somerset Richard Vanstone richard.vanstone@neu.org.uk
Bournemouth Christchurch and Poole Bernadette Cherowbrier bernadette.cherowbrier@neu.org.uk
Bournemouth Christchurch and Poole Karen Lloyd karen.lloyd@neu.org.uk
Bristol Michele Wills michele.wills@neu.org.uk
Bristol William Brown william.brown@neu.org.uk
Cornwall & Isles of Scilly Ian Williams ian.williams@neu.org.uk
Devon Tim Hodge tim.hodge@neu.org.uk
Devon Barrie Frost barrie.frost@neu.org.uk
Dorset Heather Cooke heather.cooke@neu.org.uk
Dorset Kathryn Booth kathryn.booth@exec.neu.org.uk
Gloucestershire Sarah Murphy sarah.murphy@neu.org.uk
Guernsey Connie Armstrong connie.armstrong@neu.org.uk
Jersey Timothy Balston timothy.balston@neu.org.uk
North Somerset Neil Foster neil.foster@neu.org.uk
North Somerset Jonathan Reddiford jonathan.reddiford@neu.org.uk
Plymouth Huw Tindall-Jones huw.tindall-jones@neu.org.uk
Somerset Rachel Murtagh rachel.murtagh@neu.org.uk
Somerset Robin Head robin.head@neu.org.uk
Somerset Vicki Nash vicki.nash@neu.org.uk
South Gloucestershire Michael Carter michael.carter@neu.org.uk
Swindon Debbie Brown debbie.brown@neu.org.uk
Wiltshire Susan Dawson sue.dawson@neu.org.uk
Wiltshire Michael Harrison michael.harrison@neu.org.uk

Wales

Blaenau Gwent Gillian Clist gillian.clist@neu.org.uk
Brecon Claire Bradford claire.bradford@neu.org.uk
Caerphilly Pamela Ireland pamela.ireland@neu.org.uk
Cardiff Angela Jardine angela.jardine@neu.org.uk
Carmarthenshire Jason Dickinson jason.dickinson@neu.org.uk
Ceredigion Kathryn Edwards kathryn.edwards@neu.org.uk
Conwy John Owen john.owen@neu.org.uk
Denbighshire Elizabeth Mclean elizabeth.mclean@neu.org.uk
Flintshire Elizabeth Camino elizabeth.camino@neu.org.uk
Flintshire David Hytch david.hytch@neu.org.uk
Flintshire Dai Edwards dai.edwards@neu.org.uk
Gwynedd Neil Foden neil.foden@neu.org.uk
Merthyr Tydfil Garhard Williams garhard.williams@neu.org.uk
Monmouthshire Andrew Haigh andrew.haigh@neu.org.uk
Monmouthshire Chris Duffill chris.duffill@neu.org.uk
Newport Gerald Riding gerald.riding@neu.org.uk
Pembrokeshire Claudia Merola claudia.merola@neu.org.uk
Rhondda Cynon Taff Clare Jones clare.jones@neu.org.uk
Swansea Lynne Berezanski lynne.berezanski@neu.org.uk
Vale of Glamorgan Mairead Canavan mairead.canavan@neu.org.uk
Wrexham Veronica Edwards veronica.edwards@neu.org.uk
Ynys Mon Tristian Griffiths tristian.griffiths@neu.org.uk
Ynys Mon John Unsworth john.unsworth@neu.org.uk

West Midlands

Birmingham Ash Ghouse ash.ghouse@exec.neu.org.uk
Birmingham David Room david.room@neu.org.uk
Coventry Nicky Downes nicky.downes@neu.org.uk
Coventry Manjinder Bhandal manj.bhandal@neu.org.uk
Coventry Christopher Denson christopher.denson@neu.org.uk
Dudley Gail Mason gail.mason@neu.org.uk
Dudley Lisa Pearce lisa.pearce@neu.org.uk
Sandwell Darren Barton darren.barton@neu.org.uk
Sandwell Stephen Walder stephen.walder@neu.org.uk
Shropshire Mike Byrne mike.byrne@neu.org.uk
Shropshire Charles Thomas charles.thomas@neu.org.uk
Solihull Simon Bennett simon.bennett@neu.org.uk
Staffordshire Vic Goodwin vic.goodwin@neu.org.uk
Staffordshire Beatrice Harvey beatrice.harvey@exec.neu.org.uk
Stoke on Trent Ruth Quigley ruth.quigley@neu.org.uk
Telford and Wrekin Sally Vyse sally.vyse@neu.org.uk
Walsall Russ Bragger russ.bragger@neu.org.uk
Walsall Sharon Guy sharon.guy@neu.org.uk
Warwickshire Avie Kaur aveninder.kaur@neu.org.uk
Warwickshire Emma Mort emma.mort@neu.org.uk
Wolverhampton Kay Cresswell-Green kay.cresswell-green@neu.org.uk
Worcestershire Stephen Baker stephen.baker@exec.neu.org.uk
Worcestershire Helen Turner helen.turner@neu.org.uk
Worcestershire Stephen Metters stephen.metters@neu.org.uk

Yorkshire and Humber

Barnsley Margaret Baggley margaret.baggley@neu.org.uk
Barnsley Nicola Fitzpatrick nicola.fitzpatrick@neu.org.uk
Bradford John Howarth john.howarth@neu.org.uk
Bradford Thomas Bright thomas.bright@exec.neu.org.uk
Calderdale Yvonne Carr yvonne.carr@neu.org.uk
Calderdale Gillian Poole gillian.poole@neu.org.uk
Calderdale Lisa Davies lisa.davies@neu.org.uk
City of York Michael Kearney michael.kearney@neu.org.uk
City of York John Pool john.pool@neu.org.uk
Doncaster Patricia Holt patricia.holt@neu.org.uk
East Riding Colin Cranmer colin.cranmer@exec.neu.org.uk
East Riding Damian Walenta damian.walenta@neu.org.uk
Hull Michael Whale mike.whale@neu.org.uk
Kirklees Hazel Danson hazel.danson@neu.org.uk
Kirklees Gill Collins gillian.collins@neu.org.uk
Leeds Patrick Murphy patrick.murphy@neu.org.uk
Leeds Terry Bambrook terry.bambrook@neu.org.uk
North East Lincolnshire Angela Raynes angela.raynes@neu.org.uk
North Lincolnshire Andrew Yeadon andrew.yeadon@neu.org.uk
North Yorkshire Paul Busby paul.busby@neu.org.uk
Rotherham Jill Adams jill.adams@neu.org.uk
Rotherham Charlotte Hunter charlotte.hunter@neu.org.uk
Sheffield Toby Mallinson toby.mallinson@neu.org.uk
Sheffield David Slegg david.slegg@neu.org.uk
Sheffield Simon Murch simon.murch@neu.org.uk
Wakefield Sally Kincaid sally.kincaid@neu.org.uk