Welcome to the Cambridgeshire District web pages. Use the contact information on this page to get in touch about casework, local meetings and training, annual conference and other issues.




NEU member contact:

Mrs. Helen Brook

NEU member contact:

Mrs. Abby Maddison

Cambridgeshire District Committee: September 2023 - August 2024

Vice President: Paula Champion

Past President: Shelagh Kavanagh

District Secretary and State Education Branch Secretary: Helen Brook

Assistant Secretary (minutes and admin): Shelagh Kavanagh

Assistant Secretary (membership and communications): Philippe Harari

Treasurer: Kris Jones

Assistant Treasurer: Maria Williams

CRC Branch Secretary: Mahendra Soopaul

Post-16 Sector Officer: Maria Williams

Equalities Officer: Abby Maddison

Health and Safety Officer: Sheila Kavanagh

Independent Schools Officer: Martin Field

International Solidarity Officers: Nikki Dereboy and Alex Thompson

New Professionals’ and Young Workers’ Officer: VACANCY

Retired Section Officer: Mikala Bromley Critchell

Support Staff Sector Officer: Rebecca Eves

Union Learning Representative: VACANCY

Committee members: Sonya Clark, Ray Mitchell, Nicola Parker, Denise Plant, Mark Slade, Jane Turner, Noemi Viana

National Executive members (covering the Eastern Region): Emma Brady, Shelagh Kavanagh, Dave Mingay, 


Back to top