Local officers' contact details

Lee Everson 07458 308021 lee.everson@neu.org.uk
Michael Carter 07914 521218 michael.carter@neu.org.uk
Lana Crosbie 07458 308023 lana.crosbie@neu.org.uk
Leo Nikolaidis   leo.nikolaidis@neu.org.uk
Jon Kelly   jonathan.kelly@neu.org.uk

Officers and Committee: 2021-22

The district is run by serving and retired teachers and education workers who give up their time to support local NEU members working in education. The officers and committee members are elected by the members each year at the AGM, which is held in May, and serve for a year starting in the following September. If you are interested in being either an officer or a committee member, without specific responsibilities, do contact the District Secretary.

District Secretary: Lee Everson

President: Leilah Boyce

Vice President: Richard Pellow (becomes President in 2022-23)

Past President: Leo Nikolaidis

Treasurer: Jon Kelly

Health & Safety Officer: Lana Crosbie

Young Educators Officer: Leo Nikolaidis

Equalities Officer: Lana Crosbie

Post-16 Officer: Lana Crosbie

Support Staff Officer: Nandini Banerjee

District / Branch Caseworkers: Lee Everson & Michael Carter

Other committee members: Michael Carter, Frank Clarke, Kathryn Symonds, Ruby Szarowicz.

Current vacancies: Assistant Secretary, Membership Secretary, International Solidarity Officer, Independent Staff Officer, Leadership Officer, Communications Officer, Minutes Secretary.