Please find below current officers of Surrey NEU. Officers of the District and Branch are elected to posts annually at the Surrey NEU AGM. Officers' terms run from Sep 1st - Aug 31st each year. A list of officers for 2021-22 can also be found as a PDF file at the bottom of the page.

Surrey NEU District Officers 2020-21

District Secretary - Tamsin Honeybourne (

Assistant Secretary -  Leslie Jackson (

Treasurer - Philip Clark (

President - Sarah Warrington

Vice President (President Elect 2022-23) - Clair Emoni

Past President - Leslie Jackson (

Membership Secretary - Dan Warrington (

Events Organiser - Philip Clark (

Independent Members Officer - Jonathan Rayner and Brian Martin

Health and Safety Officer - Leslie Jackson (

International Officer - Subhi Al Zuhairi and  Henry Emoni

Equalities Officer - Anne Leech

Black Members Officer  - Sharon John

Disabled Members Officer - Vacant

Young Members Officer - Chloe Winterbottom and Clair Emoni

Union Learning Officer - Leslie Jackson (

VACANT POSTS: LGBT+ Officer, Supply Officer, Support Staff Officer, Post 16 Members Officer

Surrey Branch Officers 2020-21

Branch Secretary - Leslie Jackson (

Branch Chair - Sarah Warrington

File downloads