Dates available
  • Thursday 26th September 2019 (9:30am - 4:30pm) Thursday 7th November 2019 (9:30am - 4:30pm) Thursday 5th December 2019 (9:30am - 4:30pm)

    Friends House
    London
    United Kingdom

  • Wednesday 15th January 2020 (9:00am - 5:00pm) Wednesday 4th March 2020 (9:00am - 5:00pm) Wednesday 1st April 2020 (9:00am - 5:00pm)

    Hamilton house
    London
    United Kingdom

  • Tuesday 3rd (9:00am) - Thursday 5th March (5:00pm) 2020

    Rms 1&2
    Hamilton house
    London
    United Kingdom

  • Wednesday 29th April 2020 (9:00am - 5:00pm) Wednesday 3rd June 2020 (9:00am - 5:00pm) Wednesday 8th July 2020 (9:00am - 5:00pm)

    Rms 1&2, Hamilton House
    Friends House
    London
    United Kingdom

  • Wednesday 8th (9:00am) - Friday 10th July (5:00pm) 2020

    CiFAS, 6th Floor, Lynton House
    7-12 Tavistock Square
    London
    WC1H 9LT
    United Kingdom

About the event

Reps Foundation is a three-day course for newly elected reps or those who have not previously attended training. Please note! You must sign up to all 3 days and ensure you have time off agreed with your employer for all 3 days when booking a place.

It will enable you to:

  • Develop the NEU presence in your workplace.
  • Understand the challenges facing teachers and the NEU.
  • Know your rights and the range of support available to you.
  • Represent members individually and collectively.
  • Negotiate with and influence management.
  • Build campaigns in your workplace and community.
  • Act as local NEU leader in your workplace.

For further advice on eligibility, negotiating release from work, or for assistance with access and expenses, please contact your regional office.